top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Manifesting??


Do we manifest this world? Do our thoughts create what is appearing? I am currently reading Pam Grouts' book called E2. It has all kinds of general information backing up the theory of nonduality, NO YOU, and NO ME. Just this.. an open space of present awareness energy. This really chimes with me.


The rest of the book goes into little experiments that help focus the mind on thinking of things and events then writing them down and seeing if they happen. So far, I have done three of them. Two out of three have worked. One of them I asked for a "gift" and got a check I was waiting for in the mail which I truly thought would never come. The other one was just experiments with dowsing rods, which I have done a lot. The third was to write down two thing you want to see in the next 48 hours. I wrote down a purple car and a butterfly. Zip.. It didnt happen.


I will continue reading this book, yet... it makes me wonder and ask these questions?


If we do manifest? Would I have not already manifested my entire life from birth to death so I would not have to worry about it. I know myself, im thinking I would have done that.


Also... are we not already manifesting everything that is here now. We look for miracles like a butterfly to appear and step over the fact that we have already created fully the moment of even sitting in a car(manifested) on the parking lot (manifested) under a blue sky (manifested) thinking (manifested). " I " (manifested) want to see (manifested) a butterfly.


Are we not stepping upon the roses to get to the mountain?


Another point to consider is.... where is this "I" that wants to manifest?


Dont get me wrong, I do like the book, and the idea of "hey, we can add more sugar to life as it is". is rather warming. Its made me think alot. Its also made me look at my emotional state. Why am I desiring more happiness and maybe some material objects, comfort and money to pay rent? Its made me think.. why do I feel sad about myself. Not a loving person to me?


These realizations perhaps can be seen as great jumping points to look at how the present awareness energy is these things too.. Even the thought of "I need different", when explored . What is there... where is the "I" and the stuff needed. Is it all not made of the same open energy? If so.. does it change anything.


Perhaps I have been manifesting my awareness of this open presence and peace. A manifestation away from a separate Michael desiring more. At times I know this separate michael experiences pain and thoughts of non love... at other times there is pure peace.


I shall keep exploring, the mind (where ever that is)... always wants more. To know itself. In the mean time, i will look for that butterfly. Maybe say "I did it"... then try to figure out where "I" is...

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page